top of page

Time is TBD

|

Online Course

Multi-professional pilot course on becoming a Designated Prescribing Practitioner (DPP) in Primary Care

Time & Location

Time is TBD

Online Course

About the event

The Primary Care Team within NHS England’s Workforce Training and Education Directorate are delighted to announce a new multi – professional pilot course to help non-medical prescribers (NMP) become Designated Prescribing Practitioners (DPPs) allowing them to help supervise fellow colleagues. Course dates: The course would consist of 5 online sessions each running 1 hour 30 minutes running over a 2-month period: Please only select one option from the 5 sessions:

Phase 1 (Please only select one date from each box) 

Session 1 

Monday 25 September 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Wednesday 27 September 2023 6pm – 7.30pm (evening session) 

Thursday 28 September 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Session 2 

Monday 2 October 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Wednesday 4 October 2023 6pm – 7.30pm (evening session) 

Thursday 5 October 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Session 3 

Monday 9 October 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Wednesday 11 October 2023 6pm – 7.30pm 

Thursday 12 October 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Session 4 

Monday 16 October 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Wednesday 18 October 2023 6pm – 7.30pm 

Thursday 19 October 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Session 5 

Monday 23 October 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Wednesday 25 October 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Wednesday 25 October 2023 6pm – 7.30pm 

Phase 2 (Please only select one date from each box)

Session 1 

Monday 6 November 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Monday 6 November 2023 6pm – 7.30pm (evening session) 

Thursday 9 November 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Session 2 

Monday 13 November 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Monday 13 November 2023 6pm – 7.30pm (evening session) 

Thursday 16 November 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Session 3 

Monday 20 November 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Monday 20 November 2023 6pm – 7.30pm (evening session) 

Thursday 23 November 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Session 4 

Monday 27 November 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Monday 27 November 2023 6pm – 7.30pm (evening session) 

Thursday 23 November 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Session 5 

Monday 4 December 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Monday 4 December 2023 6pm – 7.30pm (evening session) 

Thursday 7 December 2023 2pm – 3.30pm 

Eligibility Criteria: This course is for multi-professional non – medical prescribers (NMP) working in primary care. They should be active prescribers and be prescribing for at least 2 years prior to carrying out this pilot course, with the desire to train and become a DPP for future NMP trainees.

Share this event

bottom of page